The School Committee has announced their recommendations for the 10-person Superintendent Search Committee, which will be responsible for choosing the finalists to take over the school district’s top spot.

“The search committee is made up of some engaged folks in our community,” said School Committee chairman Michael Loconto. “A number of those people have long resumes of public service and are well-known and well-respected in our community.”

The search committee will be co-chaired by School Committee member Alexandra Oliver-Davila and University of Massachusetts Boston professor Keith Motley.

The proposed search committee members are Samuel Acevedo, executive director of the Boston Higher Education Resource Center; Wilmington Public Schools ESL teacher Carlos Brown; John D. O’Bryant School of Mathematics and Science headmaster Tanya Freeman-Wisdom; Curley K-8 School principal Katherine Grassa; special needs family attorney Carolyn J. Kain; Michael J. Perkins Elementary School principal Craig Martin; School Committee member Michael D. O’Neill; and Boston Teachers Union president Jessica Tang.

Read the full story on the Boston Herald website.